The Erasmus+ Programme

Erasmus+ is the European Union programme for education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020. The Erasmus exchange programme was established in 1987 and has supported the mobility of students, researchers, teaching and other staff and the exchange of ideas, and reinforced the cooperation between institutions of higher education (HEIs). Over 4 million students have already used the opportunity to go abroad with the support of the Erasmus Programme.

You can find more information on the programme on the website of the European Commission.



Supported mobilities

You can find further information on support for different types of mobilities by following the links below


ERASMUS+ Studies (SMS)

more information

ERASMUS+ Internship (SMP)

More information

ERASMUS+ Teaching Staff Mobility (STA)

More infromation

ERASMUS+ Staff Mobility (STT)

More information

ERASMUS+ Programme countries

The 28 EU member states and Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Macedonia and Turkey take part in the programme.


    Information on ERASMUS+


    You can get further information on support for a mobility during opening hours in the International Office (IO). Students are advised to come to the information events organized by the International Office.


      Erasmus Charter for Higher Education

      Erasmus mobilities are possible only if the partner institution has an Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE). 

      Liability clause

      This project was cofunded by the European Commission. The responsibility for the content of this website lies solely with the author; the Commission is not liable for the use of the information.

      Please note:

      An Erasmus mobility includes no insurance coverage. Neither the European Commission nor the DAAD are liable for any damage caused by disease, death, accident, injury of persons, loss or damage of goods which happened related to an Erasmus mobility (for studies, internship, teaching or training).

      Further information is available at

      Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst
      Nationale Agentur für EU-Hochschulzusammenarbeit
      Kennedyallee 50
      53115 Bonn
      Tel.: +49(0)228/882-8877
      Fax: +49(0)228/882-555
      E-Mail: erasmus(at)


      July 2017