-->

Are you wondering what you can do with a degree at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences and why studying at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences is unique? We asked our alumni ...

What makes studying at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences so special? What happens after graduation at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences? What career opportunities and sectors are open to me?

In this interview, our alumni from all degree programmes at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences talk about their studies and why Ansbach University of Applied Sciences was the right choice, exciting career paths after graduation and give valuable tips for starting a career. Let us inspire you!

 

Peter Hertlein

Business Informatics

I studied business informatics (diploma) with a focus on e-business & e-commerce from 2005 to 2009 and am responsible for IT compliance issues in financial services as a director at KPMG.

Go to the interview ...

Luisa Filip

Multimedia information and communication

Master in Multimedia Information and Communication MIK: WS 2017-SS 2020
Currently working as a presenter for podcasts and stage events, freelance journalist for Deutschlandfunk and other podcast formats such as "Eine Stunde History" or "Wissen Weekly", narrator for audio and video projects.

Go to the interview ...

Sarah Scholtysik

Business Administration

10/2014-03/2018 Bachelor Business Administration                 
03/2018-09/2019 Master International Product & Service Management         
Occupation: R&D Controller at Valeo in Erlangen

Go to the interview ...

Stefanie Unbehauen

Departmental Journalism

From 2018 to 2022, I studied departmental journalism at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences. At that time, I already had a first bachelor's degree in economics from FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg. Why did I decide to take a second Bachelor's degree at Ansbach UAS? I wanted to add something practical and focus my work on writing. I have been working as a freelance journalist for about a year now.

Go to the interview ...

Anna-Lena Wagner

Business Administration

I started studying business administration in the winter semester of 2014 and graduated at the end of the winter semester of 2018. I now work in Ticketing & Sales for the Basketball Bundelig team HAKRO Merlins Crailsheim.

Go to the interview ...

Laura Hildebrand

Industrial Biotechnology

WS 2015/16 to WS 2018/19: Bachelor Industrial Biotechnology at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences.
Subsequently Master Pharmaceutical Biotechnology in Ulm/Biberach
Currently: PhD (3rd year) in Radiation Biology, University Hospital Erlangen (Topic: Interaction of Small Molecule Inhibitors and Ionising Radiation)

Go to the interview ...

Johann Weber

Industrial Biotechnology

I studied Industrial Biotechnology (B.Sc.) at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences from 2014 to 2018. After my Master's degree in Pharmaceutical Biotechnology (M.Sc.) at the University of Applied Sciences Biberach and the University of Ulm, I started my current job at Rentschler Biopharma SE in Laupheim as a Process Engineer Upstream Manufacturing on 1 March 2021.

Go to the interview ...

Emanuel Wiesner

Departmental Journalism & Public Relations and Corporate Communications

I started my studies at the age of 26 and studied departmental journalism from 2014 to 2018 and public relations and corporate communications from 2018 to 2020. I currently work as a project coordinator for the Green Belt department of the German branch of Friends of the Earth Germany (BUND) and am responsible for press and public relations for the unique biotope network along the former Iron Curtain.

Go to the interview ...

Sofia Haimerl

PR and Corporate Communications

I studied the Master's degree in "PR and Corporate Communication" at HS Ansbach from 2019 to 2021. I currently work as a communications specialist at BMW, where I oversee all internal communications measures and events for the Development and Purchasing Drive divisions.

Go to the interview ...

Johanna Haas

Engineering and Management

I completed my bachelor's degree in industrial engineering at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences in 2014. My main areas of study were medical technology and product management. Since then, I have been working at GME GmbH (a medical technology manufacturer in Erlangen) in sales and marketing-related product management.

Go to the interview ...

Maximilian Bauer

Bachelor of Arts in Resort Journalism
Master of Arts in Public Relations and Corporate Communications

First a bachelor's degree in departmental journalism specialising in technology at Ansbach University of Applied Sciences, then a Master of Arts in Public Relations and Corporate Communications. During my studies I worked for local newspapers (Nürnberger Nachrichten) and a specialist publishing house, then specialised in PR and corporate communications. I have already worked for various companies such as Schaeffler AG, DATEV eG and most recently the Bavarian State Office for the Preservation of Historical Monuments as a consultant for press relations and digital communications. Currently: International Corporate PR Manager for Paessler AG, thus a return to the technological world.

Go to the interview ...

You can find more testimonials from alumni of the Applied Plastics Technology degree programme here:
https://www.hs-ansbach.de/en/bachelor/applied-polymer-technology/

Interviews with alumni of the Biomedical Engineering programme can be found here:
https://www.hs-ansbach.de/en/bachelor/biomedical-engineering/

Persons

Laura Müller

Laura Müller – Leiterin Bereich Beratung

Leiterin Bereich Beratung

Funktionen:

Leiterin Bereich Beratung

Louisa Späth – Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung: Alumnimanagerin

Louisa Späth

Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung: Alumnimanagerin

0981 4877-133 54.0.7 nach Vereinbarung vCard

Louisa Späth

Louisa Späth – Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung: Alumnimanagerin

Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung: Alumnimanagerin

Funktionen:

Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung:
Alumnimanagerin

-->

Sie fragen sich, was man mit einem Studium an der Hochschule Ansbach so alles machen kann und warum ein Studium an der Hochschule Ansbach einzigartig ist? Wir haben unsere Ehemaligen gefragt …

Was macht ein Studium an der Hochschule Ansbach aus? Wie geht es nach dem Abschluss an der Hochschule Ansbach weiter? Welche Karrieremöglichkeiten und Branchen stehen mir offen?

Im Interview berichten unsere Ehemaligen aller Studiengänge der Hochschule Ansbach über ihr Studium und warum die Hochschule Ansbach die richtige Wahl war, spannenden Karrierewege nach dem Studium und geben wertvolle Tipps für den Berufseinstieg. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

 

Peter Hertlein

Wirtschaftsinformatik

Ich habe von 2005 bis 2009 Wirtschaftsinformatik (Diplom) mit dem Schwerpunkt E-Business & E-Commerce studiert und bin als Director bei KPMG für IT-Compliance Themenstellungen in Financial Services verantwortlich.

Zum Interview …

Luisa Filip

Multimediale Information und Kommunikation

Master in Multimedialer Information und Kommunikation MIK: WS 2017–SS 2020
Derzeit tätig als Moderatorin für Podcasts und Bühnenevents, freie Journalistin beim Deutschlandfunk und für andere Podcastformate wie „Eine Stunde History“ oder „Wissen Weekly“, Sprecherin für Audio- und Videoprojekte.

Zum Interview …

Sarah Scholtysik

Betriebswirtschaft

10/2014–03/2018 Bachelor Betriebswirtschaft                 
03/2018–09/2019 Master International Product- & Servicemanagement         
Beruf: R&D Controllerin bei Valeo in Erlangen

Zum Interview …

Stefanie Unbehauen

Ressortjournalismus

Von 2018 bis 2022 studierte ich Ressortjournalismus an der FH Ansbach. Ich besaß zu diesem Zeitpunkt bereits einen ersten Bachelorabschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg. Wieso ich mich für einen zweiten Bachelor an der FH Ansbach entschieden habe? Ich wollte etwas Praktisches ergänzen und den Fokus meiner Arbeit aufs Schreiben legen. Seit rund einem Jahr arbeite ich nun als freie Journalistin.

Zum Interview …

Anna-Lena Wagner

Betriebswirtschaft

Ich habe im Wintersemester 2014 mit meinem Betriebswirtschaftsstudium begonnen und mit Ende des Wintersemesters 2018 abgeschlossen. Mittlerweile arbeite ich im Ticketing & Vertrieb beim Basketball Bundeligisten HAKRO Merlins Crailsheim.

Zum Interview …

Laura Hildebrand

Industrielle Biotechnologie

WS 2015/16 bis WS 2018/19: Bachelor Industrielle Biotechnologie an der Hochschule Ansbach
Anschließend Master Pharmazeutische Biotechnologie in Ulm/Biberach
Aktuell: Promotion (3. Jahr) in der Strahlenbiologie, Uniklinikum Erlangen (Thema: Interaktion von Small Molecule Inhibitoren und Ionisierender Strahlung)

Zum Interview …

Johann Weber

Industrielle Biotechnologie

Ich habe vom 2014 bis zum 2018 Industrielle Biotechnologie (B.Sc.) an der Hochschule Ansbach studiert. Nach meinem Master in Pharmazeutischer Biotechnologie (M.Sc.) an des HS Biberach und Uni Ulm habe ich zum 01.03.2021 meine aktuelle Stelle bei der Rentschler Biopharma SE in Laupheim als Prozessingenieur Upstream Manufacturing begonnen.

Zum Interview …

Emanuel Wiesner

Ressortjournalismus & Public Relations und Unternehmenskommunikation

Ich habe mein Studium mit 26 Jahren begonnen und dabei von 2014 bis 2018 Ressortjournalismus sowie von 2018 bis 2020 Public Relations und Unternehmenskommunikation studiert. Derzeit arbeite ich als Projektkoordinator beim Fachbereich Grünes Band des Bundes für Umwelt und Naturschutz Deutschland e.V. (BUND) und bin zuständig für Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit rund um den einmaligen Biotopverbund entlang des ehemaligen Eisernen Vorhangs.

Zum Interview …

Sofia Haimerl

PR und Unternehmenskommunikation

Ich habe von 2019 bis 2021 den Master „PR und Unternehmenskommunikation“ an der HS Ansbach studiert. Aktuell arbeite ich als Spezialistin für Kommunikation bei BMW und betreue dort alle internen Kommunikationsmaßnahmen und Veranstaltungen für die Bereiche Entwicklung und Einkauf Antrieb.

Zum Interview …

Johanna Haas

Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen

Ich habe 2014 meinen Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der FH Ansbach gemacht. Meine Studienschwerpunkte waren Medizintechnik und Produktmanagement. Seitdem arbeite ich bei der Firma GME GmbH (Medizintechnik-Hersteller in Erlangen) im Vertriebs- & Marketing nahen Produktmanagement.

Zum Interview …

Maximilian Bauer

Bachelor of Arts in Ressortjournalismus
Master of Arts in Public Relations und Unternehmenskommunikation

Zunächst Bachelor in Ressortjournalismus mit Schwerpunkt Technik an der Hochschule Ansbach, dann Master of Arts in Public Relations und Unternehmenskommunikation. Während des Studiums war ich bereits für Lokalzeitungen (Nürnberger Nachrichten) und einen Fachverlag tätig, dann die Spezialisierung im Bereich PR und Corporate Communications. Hierbei bereits Arbeitsleistung für verschiedene Unternehmen wie z.B. die Schaeffler AG, DATEV eG und zuletzt das Bayerische Landesamt für Denkmalpflege als Referent für Pressearbeit und Digitale Kommunikation. Aktuell: Internationaler Corporate PR Manager für die Paessler AG, somit eine Rückführung in die technologische Welt.

Zum Interview …

Weitere Stimmen Ehemaliger aus dem Studiengang Angewandte Kunststofftechnik finden Sie hier: 
https://www.hs-ansbach.de/bachelor/angewandte-kunststofftechnik/

Interviews von Ehemaligen aus dem Studiengang Biomedizinische Technikfinden Sie hier: 
https://www.hs-ansbach.de/bachelor/biomedizinische-technik/

Personen

Laura Müller

Laura Müller – Leiterin Bereich Beratung

Leiterin Bereich Beratung

Funktionen:

Leiterin Bereich Beratung

Louisa Späth – Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung: Alumnimanagerin

Louisa Späth

Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung: Alumnimanagerin

0981 4877-133 54.0.7 nach Vereinbarung vCard

Louisa Späth

Louisa Späth – Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung: Alumnimanagerin

Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung: Alumnimanagerin

Funktionen:

Mitarbeiterin Bereich Beratung:
Alumnimanagerin