. .
Previous Month
February 2019
Next Month
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
5 28 29 30 31 1 2 3
6 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
7 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
8 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
9 25 26 27 28 1 2 3

University Council

The University Council resolves the University Constitution and any changes, votes in the President of the University and any other members of the University Board excluding the Executive Vice President. Furthermore, it resolves the development plan of the University which was put forward by members of the extended University Board. The University Council makes decisions about new, changes in and elimination of courses.

The University Council accepts proposals for the budget or gives its opinion to the economic plan draft and accepts the President’s financial report. It resolves the corporate budget.

The University Council is made up of all elected members of the Senate and eight people from science and culture and in particular from business and professional practice (not university staff members). 

Chairperson of the council from 1 October 2011 – 30 September 2015 is Prof. Dr. jur. Elmar Forster.

Members of the University Council are:

Prof. Christian Barta

Prof. Dr. Andreas Boger

Prof. Dr. Ulf Emmerich

Prof. Dr. Burkhard Götz

Prof. Dr. Hubert Hornbach 

Peter Komynarski

Sabine McIntosh

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Schön

Student representatives:

Mr Daniel Hofmann (Business Administration)  

Mr Markus Netter (Industrial Engineering and Management)

Member without voting rights:

Women's representative: Prof. Tanja Schmidt

Members who are not members of staff at the University:    

Prof. Dr. Elmar Forster, General Manager of the Chamber of Commerce for Middle Franconia, Nuremburg

Cristoph Faßhauer, Member of the Board at OECHSLER AG

Manfred Geyer, Chairperson at Raiffeisen Volksbank eG, Gewerbebank Ansbach

Gabriela Gottwald, Managing Director of Bayerische BauAkademie, Feuchtwangen

Max Heller, Managing Director of Möbelwerke Schüller, Herrieden

Dr. Werner Lang, Managing Director of MEKRA Lang, Ergersheim

Udo Noack, Personnel Manager of Robert Bosch GmbH, Ansbach

Johann Reindl, Managing Director of Electrolux Rothenburg GmbH

Gisela Schellenberger, Authorised Signatory of Schellenberger Bürstenfabrik GmbH, Bechhofen